Building Successful Partnerships with the "Good Guys" to Close the Gap on Gender Equality

June 24, 2020

6:30 pm

 EST

 -

8:00 pm

 EST

Register Now
Event Schedule:

6:30 PM EST/3:30 PM PST - 7:30 PM EST/4:30 PM PST:   Presentation

7:30 PM EST/4:30 PM PST - 8:00 PM EST/5:00 PM PST:   Q&A

Drawing upon the evidence-based backgrounds of two successful female leaders in tech and media, we will address the hard facts behind critical roadblocks that women typically face in Silicon Valley as well as Silicon Alley.  At this virtual learning forum and exchange, you will:
       Who should attend:

Michele Madansky, PhD linkedin.com/in/michelemadansky

Michele runs a media and market research consultancy specializing in digital media and advertising.  Her clients have included Spotify, Disney+ BuzzFeed, Twitter, YouTube, Pinterest, Postmates, Chegg and BabyCenter. She is also the co-author of Elephant In the Valley, and was on the board of Wogrammer, a non-profit focused on inspiring women and girls to pursue careers in STEM (now part of Anita Borg Institute).

In the early 1990s, Michele was the first interactive specialist at BBDO (pre-Netscape). She also authored the first Ph.D. dissertation focused on online advertising.  From 2003 to 2007, Michele was Vice President of Global Market Research for Yahoo! Prior to joining Yahoo!, she was managing partner at Grey Insight Partners, an analytics consultancy.

Michele holds a Sc.B. from Brown University, and an MBA and Ph.D. from the University of Chicago’s Booth School of Business. She is on the Advertising Research Foundation’s Women in Analytics Advisory Board and on the program board for i-com (Global Forum for Marketing Data and Measurement).  She has also been a lecturer at Haas Graduate School of Business. She lives in California with her husband and two college-age, sons.

Ashlyn Gentry, PhD,
Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Attention Capital
linkedin.com/in/ashlyngentryyue

Dr. Ashlyn Gentry is an academic turned executive. After a decade working in and studying politics, Gentry shifted to consulting, applying the strategies she learned in politics to corporations and leadership teams. Advising C-suites at Fortune 50s, Ashlyn helped global leaders decide which growth strategies to deploy and led teams through execution. Gentry has cultivated a reputation for operating quickly through bureaucracy, and empowering teams to achieve important milestones.

Gentry is currently Co-Founder and Managing Partner of Attention Capital, a media and technology holding company. She most recently served as Senior Vice President at Palantir Technologies’ in New York, where she led growth strategy teams for clients representing the world’s top media companies and brands. Previously, Ashlyn served as Vice President at WPP’s Hill+Knowlton Strategies, advising the Global Chairman in operations and client affairs.

Ashlyn earned her PHD from University of Texas, Austin and serves on the boards of The Pitch Academy and Sky’s The Limit and is an advisor to The 404. She lives in New York City with her wife, Angela.

Building Successful Partnerships with the "Good Guys" to Close the Gap on Gender Equality

June 24, 2020

6:30 pm

-

8:00 pm

Register Now
Become a member
For just $100, you can join our vibrant community and access all of our events for a full year at no additional cost.
Join Now