About Us
What we are best at
Our Vision: Build a Better World
For over forty years, we have supported entrepreneurs in their efforts to start and run technology-driven business ventures. Our vision is to build a better world by accelerating the creation and growth of world-class technology companies.
Our Mission: Inform, Connect, and Coach
We inform, connect, and coach technology entrepreneurs — enabling them to rapidly transform ideas into world-changing companies. We are a global network of local organizations, inspired by MIT, and open to the world.
Our History: Founded in 1971
The MIT Enterprise Forum (MITEF) was founded in 1971 by John Jenkins, an engineer who graduated from MIT. The Enterprise Forum was among the first organizations created to foster entrepreneurship. Seven years later, a national organization was established by MIT, which today consists of 28 chapters.
Our people

Board of Directors

Chapter Chair
Joseph Kim
CEO & Co-founder
Nexops, Inc.
Chapter Vice Chair
Cristina Dolan
MIT Club of NY
Chapter Vice Chair
Geng Tan
Program Manager
Chapter Vice Chair
Nominating Chair
Sasha Manoosingh
Deputy General Manager
Technology Chair
Ned Lomigora
CEO Cape Ann Tech
Chapter Treasurer
Nicholas Schiavo
Helmsley Charitable Trust
Programming Chair
Daniel O'Sullivan
CEO & Founder
James Klaiber
Huges Hubbard & Reed LLP
Nina Menezes
Director, Marketing Innovation
Our people

Advisory Board

Meryl Lynn Unger
Katsky Korins LLP
Corporate Partner
Ralph V. Pagano
Fitzpatrick & Hunt, Pagano, Aubert, LLP
Neil S. Carty
SVP, Innovation Strategy
Robin Bigelli
Falcon + Wolf
Caryn Effron
Commercial real estate executive, Angel investor, Entrepreneur
Michael Netter
Management Consultant & Innovator
Van Espahbodi
Co-founder and Partner
Starburst Accelerator
Michael Flannery
Managing Partner and Founder
Redwood Partners
Marc Segan
Segan LLC
Tracy Chadwell
Founding Partner
1843 Capital
Charlotte Walker
Co-founder & Chief Operating Officer
Doolli, Inc.
Christopher J. Noble
Anchin, Block, & Anchin, LLP
Paul N. Bowles III
Fitzpatrick & Hunt, Pagano, Aubert, LLP

Board Observers

Christopher Merkle
MIME, Inc.
Michael Psathas
Corporate & Securities Associate
White & Williams LLP
Become a member
For just $100, you can join our vibrant community and access all of our events for a full year at no additional cost.
Join Now